Click/tap on an image or name to learn more about them!
Use the buttons to jump between sections.

Rural Action Org ChartAdmin & Communications Financial Sustainable Agriculture & Forestry Sustainable Energy Watersheds Environmental Education Zero Waste Resilient Communities Social EnterpriseService and Leadership Development National Service Members

Administrative/Development & Communications

Paul Patton

Paul Patton

he/him/they/them

Chief Innovation Officer

paul@ruralaction.org

(740) 274-0240

Jilly Anderson

Jilly Anderson

she/her/hers

Multimedia Manager

jilly@ruralaction.org

Andrea Baird

Andrea Baird

Membership Development and Engagement Coordinator

andreab@ruralaction.org

Marcus Bratton

Marcus Bratton

Building and Grounds Coordinator

marcus@ruralaction.org

740.677.4047

Paul Celi

Paul Celi

he/him/his

Communications and Engagement Director

paulc@ruralaction.org

Lilah Gagne

Lilah Gagne

she/her/hers

Assistant to the CEO

lilah@ruralaction.org

740-444-9413

Isaac Miller

Isaac Miller

he/him/his

Social Enterprise Marketing and Communications Manager

isaac@ruralaction.org

(740) 591-9966

Financial

Sustainable Agriculture and Forestry

Tom Redfern

Tom Redfern

Senior Director of Sustainable Agriculture and Forestry

tomr@ruralaction.org

740.677.4047 ext. 600

Molly Sowash

Molly Sowash

She/Her

Sustainable Agriculture Program Director

molly@ruralaction.org

Michelle Ajamian

Michelle Ajamian

Appalachian Staple Foods Collaborative Network Manager

michellea@ruralaction.org

740-590-1501

Alisha Bicknell

Alisha Bicknell

Farm to Institution Manager

alisha@ruralaction.org

Bailey Borland

Bailey Borland

She/her

Live Healthy Kids Manager

bailey@ruralaction.org

Paul Freedman

Paul Freedman

he/him/his

Appalachia Regional Food Business Center Director

paulf@ruralaction.org

Hans Kneuss

Hans Kneuss

Eastern Ohio Sustainable Ag Manager

hans@ruralaction.org

Katie Lloyd

Katie Lloyd

She/Her

Whole Farm Manager

katie@ruralaction.org

Sustainable Energy

Jess Fritz

Jess Fritz

Sustainable Energy Director

jessf@ruralaction.org

Watersheds

Nathan Schlater

Nathan Schlater

Senior Director of Ecological Restoration

nate@ruralaction.org

740.677.4047 ext. 360

Sarah Benton

Sarah Benton

She/They

Watershed Restoration Project Manager

sarahb@ruralaction.org

Miranda Hayes

Miranda Hayes

Watershed Outreach Project Manager

miranda@ruralaction.org

Environmental Education

Dan Vorisek

Dan Vorisek

Environmental Education Director

dan@ruralaction.org

740.677.4047 ext. 330

Carrie Vieland

Carrie Vieland

She/Her

Environmental Education Program Manager

carrie@ruralaction.org

Zero Waste

Aaron Dye

Aaron Dye

Land Bank Manager, Athens County Land Bank

aaron@ruralaction.org

740.677.4047

Resilient Communities

Erik Peterson

Erik Peterson

he/him

Resilient Communities Program Director

erik@ruralaction.org

740-591-7585

Social Enterprise

Jessica Dotson

Jessica Dotson

Chesterhill Produce Auction Site Manager

jessicad@ruralaction.org

740.677.4047 ext. 620

Michelle Shively MacIver

Michelle Shively MacIver

she/her

Director of Project Development, True Pigments

michelle@truepigments.com

740.677.4047 ext. 350

Andi Chatfield

Andi Chatfield

She/Her/Hers

Social Enterprise Director

andi@ruralaction.org

740.677.4047

Emily Elam

Emily Elam

she/they

Chesterhill Produce Auction Site Associate

emilye@ruralaction.org

Kelly Mulvaine

Kelly Mulvaine

she/her

Makerspace Associate

kelly@ruralaction.org

Steve Rogers

Steve Rogers

Wraparound Support Manager

steve@ruralaction.org

Anthony Small

Anthony Small

he/him

Native Plant Nursery Manager

anthonys@ruralaction.org

Service and Leadership Development

Meredith Hamsher

Meredith Hamsher

AmeriCorps Member Development Manager

meredithh@ruralaction.org

Johna Metcalf

Johna Metcalf

She/Her

AmeriCorps Program Manager

johna@ruralaction.org

Learn more about all of our National Service Members here.