Who We Serve

Although chartered for all 32 counties in the Appalachian Ohio region, Rural Action’s home office is based in northern Athens County. Its members and projects are concentrated in Athens and the six counties surrounding it: Meigs, Vinton, Washington, Hocking, Morgan, and Perry. We also work in Tuscarawas, Stark, and Carroll County. Rural Action gladly responds to requests for partnership and information from around the Appalachian region.