Staff & Board Directory

Administrative/Development & Communications

Michelle Decker
Chief Executive Officer
Ph. 740-677-4047 ext. 19
michelle@ruralaction.org
Click to read Michelle’s bio

Candi Withem
Ohio Stream Restore Corps Director
Ph. 740-767-4938
cswithem@yahoo.com
Click to read Candi’s bio

Shannon Stewart
Ohio Stream Restore Corps Program Assistant
Ph. 740-767-4938
shannon@ruralaction.org
Click to read Shannon’s bio

Susi Acord
Media and Communications Manager
Ph. 740-677-4047 ext. 11
susi@ruralaction.org
Click to read Susi’s bio

Penny Morgan
Ph. 740-677-4047 ext. 10
Administrative Assistant
Click to read Penny’s bio

Allan Withem
Computer Specialist
Ph. 740-767-4938
arwithem@yahoo.com
Click here to read Allan’s bio

Financial

Linda Thornton
Chief Financial Officer
Ph. 740-797-2783
lindathornton@usa.net
Click here to read Linda’s bio

Deb Moreland
Financial and Administrative Assistant and HR Manager
Ph. 740-797-2783
deb@ruralaction.org

Sustainable Agriculture

Tom Redfern
Director of Sustainable Agriculture & Forestry
Ph. 740-677-4047 ext. 21
tomr@ruralaction.org
Click to read Tom’s bio

Bob Fedyski
Local/Institutional Foods Specialist
Ph. 740-677-4047 ext. 25
bob@ruralaction.org
Click to read Bob’s bio

Sustainable Forestry

Tom Redfern
Director of Sustainable Agriculture & Forestry
Ph. 740-677-4047 ext. 27
tomr@ruralaction.org
Click to read Tom’s bio

Tanner Filyaw
Non-Timber Forest Products Manager
Ph. 740-677-4047 ext. 24
tanner@ruralaction.org
Click to read Tanner’s bio

Watershed Restoration

Sunday Creek Watershed Group

Michelle Shively
Sunday Creek Watershed Coordinator
Ph. 740-767-2225
michelle@sundaycreek.org
Click to read Michelle’s bio

Monday Creek Restoration Project

Nathan Schlater
Monday Creek Watershed Coordinator
Ph. 740-394-2047
water@mondaycreek.org
Click to read Nathan’s bio

Tim Ferrell
Monday Creek Restoration Project Water Quality Specialist
Ph. 740-394-2047
tim@ruralaction.org

Huff Run Watershed Restoration Partnership

Marissa Lautzenheiser
Middle Tuscarawas Watershed Coordinator
Ph. 330.859.1050
marissa@ruralaction.org
Click to read Marissa’s bio

Environmental Education

Joe Brehm
Environmental Education Program Director
Ph. 740-767-2225
joe@ruralaction.org
Click to read Joe’s bio

Zero Waste Program

Erin Sykes
Zero Waste Program Director
Ph. 740-677-4047 ext. 28
erin@ruralaction.org
Click to read Erin’s bio

Andrea Reany
Zero Waste Program Manager
Ph. 740-677-4047 ext. 15
andrea@ruralaction.org
Click to read Andrea’s bio

Tyler Bonner
Sales and Outreach Coordinator, Zero Waste Event Productions
Ph. 740-677-4047 ext. 15
tyler@ruralaction.org
Tyler’s Bio – Coming Soon!

Luke Black
Media & Volunteer Involvement, Zero Waste Event Productions
Ph. 740-677-4047 ext. 15
luke@ruralaction.org
Click to read Luke’s bio

Rural Action Americorps Members

Shannon Pratt-Harrington | Appalachia Ohio Zero Waste Initiative
Caitlin Garrity | Appalachia Ohio Zero Waste Initiative
Heather Fuston | Appalachian Ohio Zero Waste Initiative
Sarah Fisher | Environmental Education
Becca Farley| Environmental Education
Sam Romeo | Environmental Education
Jacob Mulder | Environmental Education
Tito Aquino | Huff Run/Mud Run
Sarah Homan | Huff Run/Mud Run
Caitlyn Park | Monday Creek Restoration Project
Miranda Hayes | Monday Creek Restoration Project
Steve Glade | Somerset/Perry Co. Soil & Water
Sam Staschiak | Somerset/Perry Co. Soil & Water
Dustin Gross | Raccoon Creek Partnership
Steve Maluge | Raccoon Creek Partnership
Shayna Roberts |Morgan County Convention and Visitors Bureau
Lana Milbern | Tuscarawas County Commissioners
Jeff Wunderly | Little Cities of Black Diamonds
Matt Castells | Wayne National Forest
Erin Banaag | Wayne National Forest
Ryan Freibertshauser | Muskingum Watershed Conservancy District
Jennifer Johnson | Ohio Stream Restore Corps Capacity Builder
Homer Elliot | Sunday Creek Watershed Group
Alicia Caton | Ohio Hill Country Heritage Area
Karam Sheban |Rural Action Sustainable Forestry

AmeriCorps VISTA Volunteers placed with Rural Action

Megan Conkle | Sustainable Agriculture

ComCorps AmeriCorps Members Placed with Rural Action

Katelyn Eilbeck| Sustainable Agriculture

Rural Action Board of Directors

Gary Goosman (6/25/11-6/25/16)
Board Chair
Senior Programs Director, Corporation for Ohio Appalachian Development
ggoosman@coadinc.org
Committee: Executive, Donor Development (Chair)

Mitchell E. Farley (6/8/13-6/8/18)
Board Secretary
Environmental Specialist, Farleigh’s Hold Consulting, LLC
mfarley@nelsonvilletv.com
Committee: Impact

Randy Leite (6/8/13-6/8/18)
Dean, College of Health Sciences and Professions, Ohio University
leite@ohio.edu
Committee: Impact

Amy Grove (6/5/10 – 6/5/16)
Ohio State University Extension, Program Assistant 4-H, Community Development & AgNR
grove.68@osu.edu
Committee: Executive (Chair)

Jane Woodrow (Completion Date 6/8/18)
Psychologist
jzwoodrow@hotmail.com
Committee: Finance

Chad Bortle (6/14/14 – 6/2017)
Vice President, SJB Management
Email: chadbortle@sjbmanagementinc.com

Sally Linder (6/14/14-6/2017)
Co-Owner and Real Estate Agent, Larry Conrath Realty
Email: slinder@larryconrathrealty.com

Nancy Crist (6/14/14-6/2017)
Human Resources Vice President, Rocky Brands Inc
Email: nancycrist@nancycrist.com

Tom Johnson (6/14/14-6/2017)
Executive Director, Community Foundation for Perry County
Email: tom.johnson1367@gmail.com

Kent Spellman (6/14/14-6/2017)
Executive Director, West Virginia Hub
Email: k.spellman@wvhub.org

Mark Snider (6/13/15-6/2018)
Founder & Principal at Snider, Fuller, and Stroh
Email: mark@sniderfullerstroh.com

Max Mark (6/13/15-6/2018)
CEO & Board Chair, Ed Map
Email: mmark@edmap.com

Rick Hindman (6/13/15-6/2018)
Assistant Executive Director, Buckeye Hills-Hocking Valley Regional Development District
Email: rhindman@buckeyehills.org

 

Rural Action Committees

Rural Action Governance Committee
John Kotowski
Jane Woodrow

Rural Action Finance Committee
Susan Loughridge
John Kotowski
Randy Leite
Mark Snider – Volunteer

Rural Action Impact Committee
Randy Leite
Mitch Farley
Kent Spellman

Rural Action Building and Grounds Committee
Susan Loughridge – Chair
Sally Linder
John Kotowski
Mitch Farley

Rural Action Donor Committee
Gary Goosman
John Kotowski
Jane Woodrow
Faith Knutson – Member Volunteer
Carol Kuhre – Member Volunteer
Tom McGuire – Member Volunteer
Kathy Gilmore – Member Volunteer
Sue Boyd – Member Volunteer